Travel Plan – Malapascua Island Daanbantayan Cebu

Target Date: April 3-5, 2012

The visit to Malapascua is part of our Cebu Travel Series. This time, We will be separating with my DIY Friends, as they are going to Camotes Island. I choose to visit Malapascua Island over Camotes Island because I am more of a snorkeling person than a beach person. Beautiful beaches can be found in many places. And I have been to those beautiful beaches already. But good snokeling places are less to find, and skipping this chance to visit would really be a bigger loss for me.

We plan to stay 2 nights at Malapascua Island. What to do? Land exploration and snorkeling exploration! So they say that diving is great here. But snokeling is better because it is free or with a minimal fee.

Below is our tour plan for Malapascua. Note that we will be coming from Bantayan Island, so the start-off point here is at Bogo City.