Legazpi Airport – Getting There & Away Cheaply

Note: This is copied from my other blog Project DIY Travel.

Getting Away

Upon arrival at Legazpi Airport, you go out of the airport gate. You may ride the tricycle there. The transfer cost is P50 going to Legaspi City Proper or to Albay District or to Daraga City. Or you may walk the road outside for around 500m, and you will be at Washington Drive. Riding a jeep with an “A” sign will take you to Albay District and Daraga City. Riding a jeep with a “B” sign will take you to the opposite way which will be going Legaspi City.

In my case, I took the Jeep A. Fare is P8. I alighted at Rizal St. at Albay District. Then I rode another Jeep there at Rizal St with signboard going to Legaspi City. I stayed overnight at Albay District.

At Rizal St. you may take a Jeep with signboard “Guinobatan”. Then just tell the driver that you are going to Cagsawa. Fare is P15.

Getting There

Going back to the airport is just the reverse route in “Getting Away”. I have plotted above the Legazpi Airport – Albay District (Rizal St) Route, so one may know where to take the said jeepney.